Tipton County, Indiana

We are a community of hard working people with a commitment to keeping our county safe, clean, and prosperous.

Redevelopment Commission

The Tipton County Redevelopment Commission (RDC) was created in 2007 by the Tipton County Commissioners in accordance to I.C. 36-7-14 to address issues associated with creating redevelopment areas that assist in the economic development growth of the county.

The RDC will identify blighted areas for development, design redevelopment areas and work other public and private partners to generate new economic development to increase tax base and create new jobs.

The RDC is necessary to create Tax Increment Financing (TIF) allocation area and may incur debt by issuing bonds for the project within the TIF. The allocation area becomes a separate taxing unit until all bonds or debt services are paid by the developers within the district.

The RDC created a TIF area that currently has the Chrysler Tipton Plant with a plan to invest $162 million dollars in the plant and eventually employee 850 jobs.  

Yearly appointments are made by the Tipton County Commissioners (4) and the Tipton County Council (3) with Non-Voting Member from a local school system (1).


Dennis Henderson        BOC Appointment
Jim Mullins                     BOC Appointment
Mark Mainer                  BOC Appointment
Jim Ashley                     County Council Appointment
Brian Dellarosa             County Council Appointment
Michael Terry               County Council Appointment
Monty Henderson        BOC Appointment
Jim Ankrun                    School Appointment

Contact Us

Tipton County Courthouse
(More about Tipton County Courthouse)
101 E Jefferson St
Tipton, IN 46072
Get Directions

In this Department

More Info