Tipton County, Indiana

We are a community of hard working people with a commitment to keeping our county safe, clean, and prosperous.

County Commissioners

The Board of County Commissioners is Tipton County’s chief administrative and policy-making body, responsible for providing legislative and administrative services to the county.

It is the County Commissioners’ responsibility to identify and clarify the needs of the people in Tipton County and to ensure that the county responds. The Board of County Commissioners may enact ordinances to meet local conditions and exercise other authority vested in the board by the Indiana state legislature.

Each county in the state of Indiana elects its own three-member County Commissioners Board, which is responsible for the administration its county business. County commissioners serve four-year terms on a staggered basis.

The Board of County Commissioners also serves as the County Board of Finance and the County Drainage Board. The Board of Finance has general supervision over all funds of the county, and the Drainage Board reviews and approves the construction, maintenance, reconstruction and vacation of regulated drains.

Contact Us

Tipton County Courthouse
(More about Tipton County Courthouse)
101 E Jefferson St
Tipton, IN 46072
Get Directions

In this Department

More Information