Tipton County, Indiana

We are a community of hard working people with a commitment to keeping our county safe, clean, and prosperous.

County Council

The Tipton County Council is the legislative branch of the county government. The county’s financial powers are delegated to the County Council, which serves as a check on the Board of Commissioners.

For election purposes, the county is divided into four districts, each of which elects one council member. In addition, three council members are elected from the county at large, for a total of seven. Council members are elected to staggered, four-year terms.

Meeting Information:

The Tipton County Council meets at 7:00 p.m. on the third Tuesday each month in the second-floor conference room of the Tipton County Courthouse. Meetings are open to the public.


Contact Us

Tipton County Courthouse
(More about Tipton County Courthouse)
101 E Jefferson St
Tipton, IN 46072
Get Directions

In this Department

Topics of Interest

More Information