Tipton County Council Meeting

10-26-2021

Present: Jim Purvis, Mike Terry, Brad Nichols, Jan Smith, Kirk Rutherford, Butch Harpel Absent: Jim Ashley

Others Present: Vicky Boyd, Tracey Powell, Angie Heron

The meeting was opened by Jim Purvis with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Resolution CC2021-31 Additional Appropriations- Highway & MVH-Restricted ADDITIONAL APPROPRIATION RESOLUTION CC2021-31

Whereas, It has been determined that it is now necessary to appropriate more money than was appropriated in the annual budget; now, therefore:

Sec. 1. Be it resolved by the County Council of Tipton County, Tipton, Indiana; that for the expenses of the taxing units listed below; the following additional sums of money are hereby appropriated out of the funds named and for the purposes specified, subject to laws governing the same:

Fund Name:	Requested	Approved
	Amount	Amount
1173 Motor Vehicle Highway (MVH) – Restricted, Dept. 0532		
2000 Supplies (27001 Road Maintenance)	\$150,000.00	
Total for Fund	\$150,000.00	\$150,000.00
1176 Highway, Dept. 0532		
2000 Supplies (27001 Road Maintenance)	<u>\$679,262.52</u>	
Total for Fund	\$679,262.52	\$679,262.52
Adopted and dated this 26th day of October, 2021		

TIPTON COUNTY COUNCIL

James D. Ashley

Jim Purvis

Janice L. Smith

Butch Harpel

Michael Terry

Kirk Retherford Attest:

Gregg A. Townsend, Secretary and County Auditor

Brad Nichols

Prepared by: Mark R. Regnier

Tipton County Attorney;

MARK R. REGNIER, ATTORNEY AT LAW.

120 S. West Street

Tipton, Indiana 46072

Jim Purvis opened the public hearing for Resolution CC2021-31. There were no comments. Motion by Mike Terry to close the public hearing. Second by Jan Smith. Motion carries. Brad Nichols asked if there was timely advertisement. Auditor Townsend answered in the affirmative. Mike Terry asked if the Community Crossings money had been received from the State. Auditor Townsend answered that it had. Jan Smith asked what the balance in Fund 1173 would be after the appropriation. There would be approximately \$850,000. Motion by Mike Terry to approve Resolution CC2021-31. Second by Kirk Retherford. Motion carries by roll call vote: Butch Harpel – Aye, Brad Nichols – Aye, Mike Terry- Aye, Kirk Retherford- Aye, and Jan Smith – Aye. Motion by Kirk Retherford to adjourn the meeting. Second by Jan Smith. Motion carries.

Approved this 16th day of November, 2021

James D. Ashley, President

Jim Purvis, Vice President

Kirk Retherford, member

Brad Nichols, member

Jan Smith, member

Butch Harpel, member

Michael Terry, member

Attest:

Gregg A. Townsend, Tipton County Auditor Secretary to the Tipton County Council